The Best Valentine Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this with 2/3 vanilla, 1/3 almond, butter flavored shortening and SOY milk. Taste great, hold their shape, and PERFECT for my son who's allergic to dairy! Thank you! Topped with royal icing--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
WOW! These are great!! This is a great recipe hope you guys will love them as much as I do! :) The only prob is that they are kinda hard to shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These looked pretty but did not taste good. Try another receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
sorry, i didn't have any luck with dough.I had to add more milk.Maybe I did something wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great recipe. The dough was very easy to work with. Though I did sub the almond for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've had better sugar cookies, but they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I had to keep these cookies in the oven for an additional eight minutes--I have no idea what I did wrong, but even after they started to turn golden around the edges, the insides just did not TASTE cooked. I think it might have something to do with the fact that I hand-mixed the batter. I will have to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethbee
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I thought these were delicious! I made these with my preschool age daughters and didn't expect to like them, thought it would just be a fun project. I was very pleasantly surprised though! I iced them with royal icing. Couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I'm giving it only 4 stars because yes, as per other reviews, it does taste sorta flour-y but it didn't bother me or anyone else. It may not be as sweet as other sugar cookies but when used with sugar cookie glaze, it suffices instead of making it too much sweeter. I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
** I wouldn't make these again. They had no flavor. Maybe it was because I used vanilla flavoring instead of vanilla extract? The look nice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States