The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I followed recipe as is...too sticky to roll out, even after leaving it in the fridge overnight. Finally gave up and just rolled into balls. Cookies spread alot during baking and tasted to eggy. (4 eggs is alot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATMAN72FAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama cole
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought I'd try this recipe and I was so happy!! There was no breakage, perfect timing, nice recipe amount and the taste was the best I've ever tried. I'm sure it will be a hit with my college daughter. Care package for valentines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These cookies tasted good but they puffed up too much and had more of a cake like texture. I prefer sugar cookies to be thin and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this and added lemon extract and dear lord these cookies were amazing and didn't last a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartte2010
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved the cookies. My first time making sugar cookies I roll and cut. Going to decorate them. Will make a great valentine's day treat. Thanks. Followed the recipe and it tastes yummy. Easy to roll. Chilled dough overnight cause with 2 babies under 2, I made it after they went to bed and it got late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The cookies came out perfectly. I only left the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes, so I increased the baking time to around 10-15 minutes. It also helps to dust your work surface with confectioner's sugar before you roll out the cookie dough, as flour sometimes dulls the flavor of the cookie. Overall it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I read multiple reviews and decided to give these cookies a try. I am using the kitchen in my university residence but I know the temperament of the ovens by this point and rarely have issues. I mixed the dough by hand since I don't have an electric mixer, I tasted the dough before I put it in the fridge and it was incredibly bland so I added more sugar and vanilla in and got it to an ok place. When I was rolling them they were very sticky but I just added some flour and got them rolled out, I did notice they were getting very soft especially considering the kitchen was very cold. I put some in the oven and boy did they spread! I was expecting them to hold their shape but they definitely didn't. I put the cut cookies in the fridge thinking the butter needed to cool down. When I took them out to bake them it was worse they still spread and this time they separated. Thinking I maybe rolled them too thin ( even though I went for the 1/2 inch thickness) I rolled the other cookies into balls. This was so much worse! The edges burnt in 4 mins but the middles were completely raw. I really tried my best but these were hopeless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy to make, roll, cut and Bake with no problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very delicious and easy. I did add more vanilla and powdered sugar. Kept dough in the freezer and only made a few at a time to enjoy fresh. Since I have never found a rolled recipe so tender I will alway use this recipe for a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States