The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
If you want to go for looks this recipe is great, but if you care about taste this recipe is a disappointing to me. Even though we did not allow the dough to cool, we came out with great looking cookies. They rolled out well, it just took pulling away dough from around one side of the cookie cutter and scooping the cookie up with a thin metal spatula coated with flour (probably because we were too impatient to let it cool). The cookies were done without browning on top at all which I myself like. But they are very tasteless, not sweet like I would have expected. I will try again with extra sugar like someone mentioned, if the taste was better these would definitely be a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Ausmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The Cookies tasted delicious but, the dough was too sticky and I was unable to roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is a good recipe. The only changes I make is that after my dough is complete, I make three separate balls with it which I flatten out into large disks. I place each disk in a ziplock bag and chill in the fridge for about 2 hours. This makes it much easier to work with, by working with it in separate smaller pieces. If you need to make these in a hurry you can also place the bags in the freezer for about 20-30 minutes to speed up the chilling time. I am unsure why others had problems with them being sticky and not rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
i froze them overnight and for one they are way to stick they dont roll out that made me angry the picture does these cookies too much justice and people who rate this cookie good has no idea what they are talking about now i have 5 pounds of dough laying around dont take my word for it but cut the recipe in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe is HEAVEN!!! I just LOVE it! When I make cookies, I ALWAYS use this recipe! XD XD XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Making the recipe was super easy but, my delima came when I tried to roll out the dough, it was way to sticky I ended up just pulling it up and putting it back in the bowl which made me very sad as my boyfriend loves the crossbones cutout, and these cookies were for him :( so I ended up making round cookies, which then puffed up and that wasn't what I was looking for.The cookies took about 15 mins to bake also, and didn't have a sugary taste, over all I'm disappointed, but have tons of cookies to share with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronazack
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I never make sugar cookies and looking for an easy recipe for Star Wars cookies for my son's birthday party. I am so happy and impress that it worked the first time! I DO NOT CHANGE A THING! The only thing I did I made few big balls and wrap in serene wrap, keep in fridge between roll so it not so sticky, I use the sugar instead flours to make it easy to roll. Don't let the dough stay on room temperature too long, 5 minutes between rolling and you will get perfect cookies! The sweetness and taste so amazing! THANK YOU for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronazack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe!! Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the only sugar cookie recipe I use for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States