The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very easy, very good. I've tried numerous sugar cookie recipes, this has to be the best one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug McTaggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These are amazing!!! I have now been using this recipe for a few years and everytime they come out perfect! My 3 year old son loves making them with me as well! I do not alter the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arias
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I don't see the point if using soo many eggs . In my opinion they do not add to flavour or change the texture of these cookies. I'v had similar results without .. Check all butter biscuit recipies uk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eva
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe works great for cut out cookies! I've used this recipe for my son's birthday and they we're a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
There is no way thousands of people could have used this as a cutout recipe and/or liked it. It is way too sticky to work with. The cookies all ran together, totally losing their shape (uh...isn't the shape the idea? After extra cooking time they were still raw and white. The next batch I rolled thinner and turned down. They cooked, still did not retain their shape and tasted very bland. After comparing this to other recipes, the formula seems way off. And who bakes cookies at 400 degrees? Not ME anymore. Yikes. Don't waste your time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best Sugar Cookie recipe ever. My daughter and I make these cookies for every holiday. I don't change a thing. I use parchment paper and they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARBVT.SM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I followed the directions, and even chilled the dough overnight. It was a sticky mess. I had to start over from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowgirlcakery
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love this recipe!! Cookies cme out perfect for my nephews birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe, it turns out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States