The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love the fluffiness! Great taste. Does awesome with loft house frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Everyone loved these cookies and I can finally stop looking for a good sugar cookie recipe. They turned out beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I felt that I needed to add in my opinion! These ARE AMAZING!! They work perfectly for cutouts and I found them SOOOOOO tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I've made a lot of sugar cookies, but this quickly became my favorite recipe. I will say that it isn't the sweetest sugar cookie recipe around. It has more of a butter cookie flavor. But it tastes amazing, especially with buttercream frosting, which will sweeten it up plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This cookie recipe is soooo good, everyone who tries them loves them! i usually have to add some flour, but 1/4 cup is generally enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is the first time I've ever been successful at making sugar cookies :o). The only thing I changed was adding 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and using sugar instead of flour to roll out the cookies on. Everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Can someone please help me, I am new to cookie baking and have tried this recipe, after mixing the ingredients together, the mixture was a SOFT STICKY TEXTURE even after refrigerating it for 4 hours. It was very sticky to work with, is this how it is suppose to be? I usually get nice recipes from Allrecipes and is convinced that i am doing something wrong. Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong? Also, I added more flour to the mixture to firm it up and baked at 200 degrees Celsius for 8 minutes and nothing happened. I then increased the temp to 350 for about 15 more minutes, then the cookies started to bake, and to make matters worst, they tasted more like flour cookies than sugar cookies :-( what am I doing wrong? Can someone please help me?!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pres
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I've used it for years and every time, it blows people away. Paired with either a royal icing for detailed cookies or a simple buttercream for lollypop cookies, it's aways a hit. In regards to the sticky texture of the dough some reviewers have noted, I always chill the cookie dough over night, and work a little extra flour into it before rolling it to about a 1/2 inch thick. They don't brown, but become pillowy soft. With this recipe, I've gotten countless requests for baby shower, birthday, and auction event cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I am bad at baking. These were at least edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
They were very soft with a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States