The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I couldn't roll out the dough after sitting in the refrigerator overnight. I would have given this 0 stars but it wasn't an option. I'm throwing the batter away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now sorry, I'm just now writing this review. . I've printed this recipe and laminated it and given it away and then thankfully I go back on Allrecipe and find it again. Don't change a thing! When I make it I make 4 batches and wrap them in parchment paper put them in a freezer zip lock bag and use thorough out the year. Christmas, Easter, Halloween, birthday or this year graduations. Having the cookie dough in the freezer always makes me happy to bake those special cookies for that special someone or special occasion it takes the dreaded mixing and waiting. I usually let it thaw out in the fridge one day before and also work with half the dough at a time. Warm cookie dough is no good, and needs to go back in the fridge and get hard before you can cut out any shapes. Good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I added 1 extra cup of sugar & 1/2 cup less of flour, added little lemon zest and rolled out on counter using powdered sugar not flour. Won't make cookies w any other recipe again this tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
They came out perfect! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. For the butter, I used mostly light sweet cream butter and then some Crisco as well. The cookies are SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These came out awful. They stuck to everything and they didn't taste very good. This is the only thing I've made from this site that didn't come out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love it! I can actually make cookies with this recipe! You see, I am a terrible cook (I can't even boil eggs) but even a kitchen-terror like me can make these cookies. This is how all recipes should look like - simple, fast and easy to follow, impossible to mess up, even for people like me, that have no idea how much " a cup of sugar" is. I tried it already twice and the cookies turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gergana Dimitrova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best recipe ever!!! Will be making more for sure!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The cookies are perfect! I needed a new recipe because the one I had tasted terrible. These were easy to make and tasted delicious! Everyone in my family loved them! The directions were simple enough for my seven year old nephew to make them almost all by himself. Overall It was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made these cookies for my grandchildren and i must say that they thoroughly enjoyed them!My youngest grandson,Thomas said that these were swagalicious!I will most certainly be making these again in the future.The only thing i would like to suggest is that instead of doing the water and confectioners sugar for the icing either make a light butter cream or royal icing.As my grand-daughter Josie would say i slayed these cookies.(she was very appreciative of me cutting it up!)#cookie#master#grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I wanted to make lemon tarts for a dinner i am planning to host. To avoid surprises i decided to do a test run, using this cookie dough as the tart shells. I made the dough as instructed (substituted maple syrup for vanilla because i didnt have that & refrigerating for an hour) for about 15 cookies. From that only about a third of the mixture was needed to make 6 mini tart shells. The shells turned out amazing!! Just the right amount of softness on the inside and crisp on the out side. Definitely adding this to the recipe box. I was a little turned off by the negative review about the dough being sticky. Was a little doubtful cause im no pastry chef, but the dough wasnt sticky AT ALL. Greasy yes, sticky no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maham Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States