The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were very moist and delicious! My dad (who is very picky and a good cook) gave them a 10/10. I used 1 1/4 c. milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
They are phenomenal. Everyone who has had them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Makes about 50 meatballs. So I 1/2 the recipe and just use 1 lb ground beef only. You still get 25 meatballs and they taste just about as good without the meat variety. Also, do not overcook, just turn them a lot. Use hot hot oil and be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
By dar, the best meatballs I have ever made! They freeze well too. I do t eat veal, so I just used pork and beef. I also baked them and while they were not perfectly round, they were phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Favorite Italian style meatball recipe. I have cooked it with spaghetti sauce and it was amazing. I doubled the garlic amount and added some crushed red pepper to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yalda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best meatballs I've every tasted!!! Soooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I'm rating this recipe a 5 even though I made some changes. First change I made was using half the amount of cheese, and using parmesan because that's what I had on hand. Then I used 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup water, letting the eggs and milk come up to room temp. Instead of veal and pork I used a lb of Italian sausage. I baked the meatballs at 400 for 25 mins, put them in sauce and simmered for a half hour. Turned out great! Perfect recipe to use as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just made these. I made some alterations per my personal tastes. I replaced the water with milk, and used 1/2 romano and 1/2 parmesan (freshly grated). I added some dried oregano and granulated garlic to the meat mixture. I baked these in the oven at 375 for about 30 minutes, then browned the tops under the broiler to crisp them up a bit. They're simmering in the sauce right now and the one I sampled was perfection! This is a good recipe to use as a base and I'm glad I found it. Tender, moist and full of flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Boy did Jimboyla (reviewer) nail it. I made this exactly as written as I really don't think it's fair to make too many changes to a recipe and then review it. Too much cheese, not enough garlic, not enough bread crumbs. My meatballs were woefully under-seasoned. I ate one on it's own first - bland. I ate a 2nd one that I added salt and pepper to and it was much better. I hate recipes that say "salt and pepper to taste". That's fine if I'm making a sauce and I can taste as I go (although a starting point would be good i.e. 1/4 tsp. salt and increase to taste). This is raw meat that you can't taste until it's fully cooked and too late. I was worried that the Romano cheese would make them too salty and wish I'd seasoned more heavily. I would also have used twice the garlic. I MAY try these again but kind of doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My husband made these for me and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States