The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Perfect recipe. I added more Italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
My husband raved over these and he isn't even a fan of meatballs. They were really good and I will definitely be making these again! They were mild flavored and no particular flavor dominated making them perfect to showcase the delicious sauce I put them in. I cut this in half and only used ground beef. I only had white sandwich bread(2 slices), canned shredded Parmesan and Romano, and regular dried parsley. I added 1/2 c. milk instead of the water. I did have to be really careful turning these as they had a tendency to try and fall apart, but once the outsides were browned they held together just fine as long as I was careful with them. I let these simmer in the sauce for about 15 minutes while I was preparing the pasta and salad. My husband doesn't usually rave about a meal but this one he did. I agree these were tasty and were perfect with the homemade spaghetti sauce. I used a cookie scoop to make the meatballs and then only made 14 or so for tonight and froze the rest for later. This gave me 31 meatballs just from the lb. of meat. Thanks for fantastic recipe Geanine! We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This recipe is the absolute best meatball recipe anywhere! My entire family loves them and I no longer enjoy meatballs out at Italian restaurants. They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I hate making meatballs, but this recipe is so good, I did not mind. I used beef and pork. Used half bread and half Italian bread crumbs. I fried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! My wife loved it...always a good sign :). The tip about covering the meatballs whilst cooking was very helpful too! James S (NZ)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Stonyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Used this recipe for my husband's birthday party. All of his male friends from work came over. They couldn't get enough! One even asked me for the recipe telling me he would have his wife make it because the meatballs came out tender and moist. I did modify it. Some guests couldn't eat pork for religious reasons. So I used 100% beef. I tripled the (fresh) minced garlic and also added a finely diced medium sized onion. Both garlic and onion were sauteed before adding them to the beef mixture. I didn't have Romano cheese, but I had leftover mexican 3 cheese blend and italian parmesan. Since both cheese had herbs and spices, I didn't add the parsley. Also, I substituted beef broth for the water. I pan seared these and then placed them in a covered pot with a bit of fat from the saute pan in the oven at 350F for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Meatballs were mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made this a week ago and then again today. The first time I did it, I made a really stupid mistake, so I'll try and stop you from doing the same thing... This is ALMOST, but not quite a "throw everything in the bowl and mix" kind of recipe. The olive oil at the end of the recipe is for frying the meatballs. DUH! It does NOT go in to the meat mixture. I can't believe I didn't read the instructions any better than that. I kept wondering why the mixture was so gooey, and I kept adding more and more bread crumbs! My excuse is that I was having a really good conversation with my husband while we were cooking, so I was distracted! LOL! Bottom line, these will taste good either way, but if you follow the directions, you will enjoy the experience a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious! I made the whole recipe, used about six meatballs and then froze the rest! They freeze great! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
These were the most delishous meatballs I have ever made. They were moist and very flavorful. I made the recipe as written except like many others I baked them on a rack at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I got 28 nice sized meatballs. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States