The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Great base recipe. I don't follow the whole thing. I only use beef (for ease). I use the cheese, egg, salt, and pepper. For the spices I just use dried oregano, basil, parsley (for ease). I use a whole lot less breadcrumbs and no water. I pan fry in a whole lot less oil (just get the pan thinly covered). They turn out great! And keep well in the frig. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These are the best meatballs, they are the only ones I make though I haven't used veal but one time. I sub the veal for hot italian sausage. They are the most tender flavorful melt in your mouth meatballs going. I cook them in the marinara sauce that I make too. Half of the recipe gets browned in a skillet and finished in the oven, the other half gets the skillet then finished in the sauce. Dynamite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is what my wife asked for on Mothers Day. Also made homemade bread and served it with Chef John Green Sauce,,, look it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highspire, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've almost memorized this recipe because of how many times I've used this recipe. The outside turns out nice and crisp, while the inside is almost gooey, A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious! I also added a finely chopped onion and minced garlic because I had so much on hand. Also I used just 1/4 cup of milk for liquid with 2 1/2 cups crumbled bread. I baked them on parchment paper at 350 for 45 minutes. Yum - now I can pull them out of the freezer and make a quick meal or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the way my Italian Momma made meatballs and the way I make meatballs. The key is the 3 meats and especially the frying in olive oil. The frying gives the meatballs that extra flavor. If including tomato sauce, poor the frying oil into the sauce when you add the meatballs to cook. Adds an extra kick to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are the best meatballs I've ever had. I haven't found a better meatball even in the best Italian restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!! Rave ratings from my husband. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 30-40min. Added them to "Chunky Marinara Sauce" found on Allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious meatballs! Just realized I forgot to add the cheese, but I'll have it later with them. I used the ~1 lb meatloaf mix of beef/pork/veal and only 1 egg. Added just enough milk and bread crumbs for the mixture to come together and not be too moist or dry. I added a little onion powder and went extra on garlic powder. I baked them at 375 for 20-25 min and used parchment paper that really helped to absorb a lot of the grease. Great recipe Geanine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States