The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! My wife loved it...always a good sign :). The tip about covering the meatballs whilst cooking was very helpful too! James S (NZ)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Stonyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Used this recipe for my husband's birthday party. All of his male friends from work came over. They couldn't get enough! One even asked me for the recipe telling me he would have his wife make it because the meatballs came out tender and moist. I did modify it. Some guests couldn't eat pork for religious reasons. So I used 100% beef. I tripled the (fresh) minced garlic and also added a finely diced medium sized onion. Both garlic and onion were sauteed before adding them to the beef mixture. I didn't have Romano cheese, but I had leftover mexican 3 cheese blend and italian parmesan. Since both cheese had herbs and spices, I didn't add the parsley. Also, I substituted beef broth for the water. I pan seared these and then placed them in a covered pot with a bit of fat from the saute pan in the oven at 350F for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Meatballs were mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made this a week ago and then again today. The first time I did it, I made a really stupid mistake, so I'll try and stop you from doing the same thing... This is ALMOST, but not quite a "throw everything in the bowl and mix" kind of recipe. The olive oil at the end of the recipe is for frying the meatballs. DUH! It does NOT go in to the meat mixture. I can't believe I didn't read the instructions any better than that. I kept wondering why the mixture was so gooey, and I kept adding more and more bread crumbs! My excuse is that I was having a really good conversation with my husband while we were cooking, so I was distracted! LOL! Bottom line, these will taste good either way, but if you follow the directions, you will enjoy the experience a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious! I made the whole recipe, used about six meatballs and then froze the rest! They freeze great! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
These were the most delishous meatballs I have ever made. They were moist and very flavorful. I made the recipe as written except like many others I baked them on a rack at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I got 28 nice sized meatballs. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe is Awesome. My Italian friends say they are the best meatballs, they've ever had!! Thank You so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Love love these meatballs ! I have tried many meatballs and none can stand up to this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I used store bought "Italian seasoned" bead crumbs instead of making my own. I thought it was pretty good, but my girlfriend said all she could taste was the breadcrumbs. I'm going to try this again, but I think I will cut the amount in half and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I grew up in South Philly. Moved away and miss the Great Italian food. This recipe is so close to my mother-in-laws. Feel like I'm back in Little Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States