Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used prepared teryaki sauce to make this dish even quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family enjoyed it. After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce and added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Mmmmm. I did alter...like others I did double the sauce, used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted almond butter - (due to peanut allergy!) and served over rice noodles - unsalted. Get it??? read the reviews and was concerned about it being too salty!!! It wasn't!!! Used rice vinegar, and was generous with saki (rice wine) to deglaze pan and to thin the sauce - it does get quite thick. Fried chicken, then veg (brocolli, red pepper, green onion, carrots), both separately. Just before serving heated chicken, veg, and sauce all together,diluted with the saki. Used 2 tsp of Thai chili sauce rather than cayenne for a real nice bit of heat! Used a total of 2 tbsp of garlic and 2 tbsp of ginger - I wouldn't leave either out of the recipe - really key ingredients! SECRET TO THE SAUCE NOT THICKENING IS TO ADD MUSHROOMS TO THE RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Yum!! I doubled the sauce, and as we didn't have white wine vinegar, I just used regular vinegar. I also used super chunky peanut butter, and increased the garlic a lot in addition to massively increasing the cayenne pepper as my husband is from India and looooves spice. We used peas instead of broccoli as we didn't have any... delish! Very filling. I will certainly make it again, as it is easy, relatively quick and flexible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good as written although it didn't have much sauce to it. I would double the sauce next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too found it too dry so added about 1/2C water as it was cooking, most of it cooked off, and left a creamy mix, the flavour wasn't compromised at all. I used light Soy sauce and regular salted peanuts. Lovely. Will be a regular week night meal, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was delicious and easy to make! We add in any veggies we want and put some chow mein on top. I will continue to make this meal in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Nope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I had to make some adjustments to the sauce. I use Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead of soy sauce, and using 6 TBSP was waay too much, so I had to add a lot more peanut butter. I also added some agave nectar to give it a sweet touch, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I double the sauce just like everyone else and OMG it was too salty. I had one serving and the rest I threw it all away. What a waste. Too much vinegar. this could have been good so next time I'll have to really change alot of things. Way tooo Salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States