Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Was excellent. I mixed my rice with the end product, and I added a tad more spice, because I like spicy food. Red pepper flakes work well, or if you just like hot sauce, go for it in the peanut butter sauce. Extra veggies are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingKathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved this! Mixed in Asian noodles...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy! Loved it. Definately double the sauce. Also added a small amount of water to make the sauce a bit runny for the rice. Definately making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
DEEEEE-LISH! Instead of serving over rice, I tossed it with about 6 oz. vermicelli because I was in the mood for noodles. LOVED it. The entire family (kiddos included) devoured this! So easy, so fast, SO TASTY! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used prepared teryaki sauce to make this dish even quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family enjoyed it. After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce and added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Mmmmm. I did alter...like others I did double the sauce, used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted almond butter - (due to peanut allergy!) and served over rice noodles - unsalted. Get it??? read the reviews and was concerned about it being too salty!!! It wasn't!!! Used rice vinegar, and was generous with saki (rice wine) to deglaze pan and to thin the sauce - it does get quite thick. Fried chicken, then veg (brocolli, red pepper, green onion, carrots), both separately. Just before serving heated chicken, veg, and sauce all together,diluted with the saki. Used 2 tsp of Thai chili sauce rather than cayenne for a real nice bit of heat! Used a total of 2 tbsp of garlic and 2 tbsp of ginger - I wouldn't leave either out of the recipe - really key ingredients! SECRET TO THE SAUCE NOT THICKENING IS TO ADD MUSHROOMS TO THE RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Yum!! I doubled the sauce, and as we didn't have white wine vinegar, I just used regular vinegar. I also used super chunky peanut butter, and increased the garlic a lot in addition to massively increasing the cayenne pepper as my husband is from India and looooves spice. We used peas instead of broccoli as we didn't have any... delish! Very filling. I will certainly make it again, as it is easy, relatively quick and flexible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good as written although it didn't have much sauce to it. I would double the sauce next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too found it too dry so added about 1/2C water as it was cooking, most of it cooked off, and left a creamy mix, the flavour wasn't compromised at all. I used light Soy sauce and regular salted peanuts. Lovely. Will be a regular week night meal, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States