Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a very good, versatile recipe. You can add almost any kind of vegetable; I added whole green beans and a red bell pepper. It was delicious. I love that the peanut butter flavor is there, but it isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We love love love this recipe, and seriously make it every week or two. As per another review, we add a handful of snap peas toward the end. Other changes: Ginger powder instead of fresh, red wine vinegar, natural chunky peanut butter, extra cayenne pepper. We do this with two small chicken breasts and a lot of broccoli. I usually increase the sauce by half, and add a bit of water when I mix it all in to keep it from sticking and help cook all the broccoli. (I skip the oil.) Seriously, though. We love this recipe and never have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very yummy recipe and easy to prepare. We just doubled the sauce, so it had a creamier consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanne Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
OK...not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I replaced cayenne pepper with red chili powder, used chunky natural peanut butter and added 1/3 cup of Sambal. Veggie wise, I skipped the broccoli, added asparagus and two medium sized bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! My husband and I didn't have it with rice, but even without the rice it was quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Custureri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe was quite simple and easy but needed some instant modifications. Less garlic, more peanut butter and ginger with agave and water for added and needed sweatness and liquid. Overall it was quite tastey and quick. Made it for our quests and tripled the sauce. What made it really awesome and tastier was adding canola oil and cilantra to the jasmin rice as it boiled. Then adding cilantro to the chicken as it was being sauted. The flavors married each other and it was totally awsome. Enjoy the recipe and just have fun with it.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made 4x the sauce, and added 1 tsp sugar. I didn't have green onions, so I coated the chicken in onion powder. Also, I used chunky peanut butter, and just left out the peanuts. I cooked the chicken with a bit more soy sauce. Best thing I ever ate!!! Thank you for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I ended uo doubling the recipe and putting in a little more peanut butter. I also substituted yellow pepper for the broccoli. I put in maybe 1/5 of the garlic it called for as i was using minced garlic from a jar. Great meal will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
One word...Delicious!. I really liked how easy it was to make. I followed the suggestions of past reviewers and doubled the sauce. I used garlic and ginger paste, since i didn't have fresh garlic or ginger.Also, i used turkey strips in place of chicken(that's what i had at the time), cashew nuts in place of peanuts and a squeeze of lemon juice in place of wine vinegar.And yes, i also followed a suggestion from another reviewer(thank you, mommaof4!), and added some sugar for that touch of sweetness. Next time, i'll go grocery shopping to make sure i have all the right ingredients on hand:). But all in all, it turned out absolutely great. I'm definitely making this again...really soon:) - fj28
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States