Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I gave this recipe a four, only because I altered it, and then it is a five :) I made my peanut sauce with 3 tablespoons soysauce, 3 tablespoons peanut butter (I love peanut butter), 2 teaspoons rice vinegar, 1/4 teaspoon chili pepper (I didn't have cayenne and didn't feel like buying it just for this recipe), 1 teaspoon ground ginger, 1-2 tablespoons honey (i felt like the sauce needed a bit of sweetness), and 1/2tsp of red pepper flakes (to taste). Also, I saw that they put red peppers in the picture, but not in the recipe, so I included these. I used only two chicken breasts, and it seemed like one batch of sauce was enough for that, so i could see if you were making it with 4, you would need more sauce. I'm making it again tonight, and am quite excited - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a very good and easy recipe. Although it really needed an extra kick to be thai! I really like the peanut addition though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great dish! I routinely use Peanut Satay in a jar for peanut chicken and this was much better. I served it with jasmine rice and added a can of coconut milk to make more of the sauce. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is really good. The sauce is perfect. Not too spicy but just right. I made a double batch of sauce so there was extra to pour over the rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I agree that this is not Thai. I doubled the sauce (except cayenne), and shouldn't have - too strong! Maybe I should have stretched the sauce with chicken stock. My little kids couldn't eat this (and they are not too picky, and usually made to eat whatever is put in front of them!) - my 3 yr old called it yucky chicken. I definitely won't make again, but gave 3 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
An outstanding meal. Exchanged the white wine vinegar for rice vinegar, added 1/4-1/2 cup lightly packed brown sugar (2x heaping 2 tbsp measure), added 1/2 teaspoon powdered ginger with chicken, then again at end to enhance flavour--I can't wait to have the leftovers for dinner tomorrow night! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
EXCELLENT DISH!! Got to try this one, our whole family loved this. However, I did double the sauce and added cilantro like some others did. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I really like this dish! I did double the peanut sauce, the ginger, and the garlic. Next time, I'll add more green onion too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I am in college and am oversees studying with some fellow classmates. We all were craving some Thai Peanut Chicken and this more than hit the spot! Just a couple of tips. If you are living in Europe then you may need to add sugar to the sauce as Peanut butter over here is not a sweet as American, its more like natural peanut butter. Also doubled the sauce and chicken, it seemed like there just wasn't enough as i was cooking so if you like more sauce then double for sure. As for the chicken i have three hungry college boys to feed so we needed as much meat as we could get! It seriously was the best...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. I changed it a bit, though. Instead of broccoli, I used shredded carrots and sliced bell peppers. I also doubled the sauce and added between 1/4 and 1/2 C. chicken broth. I also added some cilantro near the end of cooking. Overall, a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkeckwherley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States