Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
LOVED THIS... but made some modifications. I doubled the sauce as recommended in other reviews. I also substituted rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar and added crushed red pepper flakes to boost up the heat. I don't care for ginger so I left it out completely. I cooked the chicken almost completely and then removed it and placed it on a plate with an aluminum foil tent to allow it to keep cooking in its own juices. Then I added the broccoli, some red bell pepper, double the scallions, carrots and water chestnuts... cooking until the broccoli and carrots were just softened. Then I added the chicken and all the juices that collected back to the pan, added the sauce mixture and simmered for just a minute or two to bring all the flavors together. It was WONDERFUL!!! Will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I found it a bit too peanut buttery and thick. I didn't add the onions or peanuts and only used half the amount of chicken called for. I could barely finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
The sauce was very good - I did have to double the amount of sauce when I made it. This makes a lot of food- I didn't pay attention to the amount of servings listed on the recipe - so if you are cooking for a smaller family you may want to cut it in half (but not the sauce). The flavor was very good, but it was not spicy enough for my taste - and I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I would make it again, but figure out how to get more heat in it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
delicious. the added cilantro and lime were a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Doubled the sauce and added 2 more tbs of peanut butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written except I doubled it. Absolutely great! I will be using this one a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
AMAZING!!! I tripled the sauce and cut back on the cayenne pepper for my 3 year old's sake and everyone LOVED it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very good and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Doubled the sauce like others suggested and added a little water to thin just a bit (my sauce was really thick with the peanut butter but I used fresh ground peanuts which may have altered the texture). Added like others said, more garlic (4-5 cloves), handful of chopped cilantro, omitted the peanuts since the sauce was peanutee enough, added 1-1/2 Tbsp. Mirin (sweetened sake found in Asian section) and served with lime slices and extra hot garlic-chili sauce and this was a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce. I also cut back on the cayenne and added a little sesame oil when I sauteed the chicken. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States