Thai Grilled Chicken with Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Very good, strong flavor. The dipping sauce is perfect. Make sure you follow the recipe on it, though. I thought it would be too thin, so I simmered it longer and it turned into a really tasty, but thick (the consistency of thick honey) concoction after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was terrific. I ended up marinating the chicken for 3 days, wow! My only disapointment was that I did not find the coconut milk to have really lent it's flavor to the meat. Next time, I will make some extra marinade and baste the chicken as it cooks. We really liked the dipping sauce (also poured it on the basmati rice I had made for this meal, yum!) I found there was a "mising link" between the chicken and the sauce. It liked it's sweetness, but I think next time, I will tie the 2 items together by adding fresh ginger both to the marinade and to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Pretty good chicken recipe. My husband used chicken breasts instead of half a chicken and marinated them in the curry mixture overnight. Next time he says he'd cut the amount of fish sauce in half because it made the chicken pretty salty. The dipping sauce is a thin (watery) sauce, but that's not uncommon for Vietnamese and Thai dishes. Overall, the dish had good flavor and was easy to make. Just reduce the fish sauce in the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
It would probably be more stars if I had marinated chicken longer. It didn't seem to have much flavor. But the dipping sauce, while stinking up my entire house, was awesome. I will probably double or triple that next time. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
served this at a party, chicken was blah blah blah ! But now the positive, the dipping sauce my brother in law (chef) liked ! And thats about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was very good. I think next time I might use the marinade for kabobs. We weren't crazy about the dipping sauce. It is still delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent taste! will make again and again. thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This was a great recipe! I didn't even get to marinade the chicken for 4 hours +...I only got 30 minutes, and the chicken was great! Thinking of using it for a marinade for chicken kabobs next time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I'm not even close to being an allstar cook, but when I made this for my husband, his mind was blown. The marinade was so awesome I had to sample the chicken even though I am a lifetime vegetarian!!! Now I'm going to try it out with tofu also. And the dipping sauce can't be beat... just don't put your face over the steaming pan as you are making it-- trust me on this one. Thank you Michelle for submitting this ten-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! I've made it several times for guests, always to rave reviews. They've even asked where I've bought the chicken because it's so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States