Thai Grilled Chicken with Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't change much except for one key ingredient! I don't eat chicken, so I replaced chicken with extra firm tofu and baked it in the oven instead of grilling. It was absolutely amazing! I only had time to marinate the tofu for a half hour, and I kept the leftover marinade and heated it up to pour over the cooked tofu. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
One of the best dipping sauces I've ever made. Could be good for other things like eggrolls. Yummy chicken too. Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is a sure-fire crowd pleaser. I have made it three times now, always with rave reviews. I like to marinate for at least one day, but have actually been known to leave in marinade for up to three days and it still tastes perfect. I like to buy high-quality chicken breasts, which seems to make them stay more moist. They don't even need the dipping sauce, but I make my sauce super spicy for those guests who love a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love everything from this recipe! The chicken tasted great - I used chicken thighs instead and I didn't grill them because I don't like the charred parts that comes with grilling... Cooked them in the skillet and broiled them for a short while to finish it off. I like the chile dipping sauce too although I cut the sugar to 2tbsp as I figured I could add more if I wanted to later and found I didn't need to. Also, used red pepper flakes instead as I didn't have the bird's eye chile. All worked out well for a great chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yummy-- I did make some changes-- used plain yogurt in place of coconut milk in the marinade. I also preferred to leave the breasts whole for grilling. Also, I used ground fresh chili paste which may be similar to minced chili. Very good recipe with the sauce being particularly delicious-- thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was delicious. I used boneless breasts for the chicken and replaced the bird's eye chile with red pepper flakes (don't think I can get those here) but otherwise made as written. The sauce was really thin, but it tastes great and goes really well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
make sure to reduce the sauce until it's red. Otherwise it is waaay to vinegarry (if that's even a word) Other than that (which was totally my fault) this was a great blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome, I cut down the white pepper out of personal preference. Had friends over and everyone raved about it. Served it with coconut rice and Asian slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Pretty good. Worth trying. I marinated for 24 hours but would recommend longer if possible. I used chicken thigh parts and lifted the skin to get the marinade under there. We grilled them. Yum! I was not crazy about the sauce and they were plenty flavorful and moist without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States