Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by arich04
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Sadly I had a cold and could barely taste it, but almost everyone at the party absolutely loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I didn't have quite as much bell pepper(s) as the recipe called for, but I added corn to make up for it. Was wonderful! A lot of it got eaten at the party, and the leftovers made for GREAT hangover food;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammybrown781
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this treat during the holidays...at first my family was hesitant because it was new...by the end of the night they were asking for the recipe!! It was easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Such a fresh tasting dip and one that feels healthy. I used a combo of red and green peppers, omitted one of the jalapenos, and omitted the cilantro because no one in my family except for me likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I add cucumbers, red,yellow and green peppers, white and yellow corn, black olives and garbonzo beans. I also cut up my cherry tomatoes. I love all the different flavovs this recipe provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this-- especially in the summer when we have fresh bell peppers, jal peppers , and cherry tomatoes. when I am making this in a hurry for a get together-- i cheat my using two small cans of green chile rotele, which gives a little spice, but no too much for those who like milder dishes. D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Brought this to a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What a great twist to "pico de gallo"! Made this recipe for Superbowl Sunday! It was great! Easy to make. Be sure to let the flavors marry, it gets better the longer it stews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Hall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecilia
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Yummy! Big hit at the super bowl get together!! I added the shoepeg corn, petite diced tomatoes and a quarter white onion and quarter red onion. I think it will be great with grilled chicken and fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia
Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. It was a hit at the potluck lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States