Tea Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Loudi-Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Super quick recipr and very easy to follow. I tweak it a little by making smaller (1inch in diameter) cookies. And everyone eats them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
they look good yummy and they are really good my aunt made them along time ago they are the freaking good you really need to try them lol enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. This was exactly what I was looking for. You really can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just finished my first batch and these are wonderful!! They taste amazing and melt in your mouth! When I started mixing the ingredients I realized I didn't have any vanilla, I was afraid there wouldn't be enough flavor so I sprinkled in some cinnamon. Not only did the house smell wonderful as they were baking, but it added a nice hint of flavor! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for. The cookies were easy to make and tasted just right. I used a dough hook to make the dough less crumbly and easier to work, and I sugared the surface I rolled it out on to make it less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious! I didn't chill the dough & used almonds as a personal preference, but very easy, quick & excellent recipe! Will be adding these to my cookie baskets this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I LOVE these cookies! we bought s box at cub foods, and i at all of them (24) in as many half-hours! they are to die for. warning! you will become addicted to russian tea cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipie is brilliant. The cookies just melt in your mouth. A little advice when making a shortbread like cookie try to incorporate as little air as possible. Use an electric mixer on low to whip the butter, vanilla and sifted sugar. Sift the flour in one cup at a time and MIX BY HAND gently with a spatula. this will give you a smooth dough that will not crumble. Wrap in cling film and REFRIDGERATE for at least an hour. The dough must be cold and firm before popping it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaintedBeauty19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made these for a bridal shower and everyone was asking for the recipe when it was finished. They were delicious. The only issue I had was that the cookies got a little too brown on the bottom, but that could have have the pan I was cooking with. Next time I will not cook them for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious!! I subbed pecans for the walnuts (not a big walnut fan) and doubled the nuts, and they were sooo good! I made these for my daughter's birthday tea party and there were very few left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States