Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were awesome!! I just used water because I didn't the any veggie both and just used a taco spice packet. These were a hit! My 7 yr old son ate 3 and is requesting them again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. I had my doubts (as did my husband...he was not happy when he saw my substitute for meat), but it turned out great and we make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious tacos! Added a little bit of cayenne pepper and a little bit of paprika and used red lentils instead of brown. Looking forward to trying this again soon. Used cilantro, greek yoghurt, romaine, cheddar, and salsa as toppings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes of all time! I use vegetable broth to keep it vegetarian, but other than that, I follow it to a T. Fantastic, filling meal that always surprises my omnivore friends with how satisfactorily it replaces meat in tacos (or burritos, or any other Mexican food you like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was AMAZING. I wouldn't change a thing. Just perfect. Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Awesome! I didn't even miss the meat. I added the spices with the onions and cooked for about 5 minutes before adding the garlic and other ingredients. I also added extra spices and a can of green chilies. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delish! I changed just a couple of things because of what I had on hand. I used 2 cloves of garlic and could have used more because we like garlic a lot. I only had veggie broth and it was fine. I think I cooked the lentils a little bit longer according to other's suggestions, but I didn't want lentil mush. A bit firm has a nice finished texture. I used a peach/pineapple salsa - maybe not many people would like that, but we did. Instead of lettuce we used fresh spinach. I will make this again and again. Eating the leftovers today mixed with brown rice in a flour tortilla for lunch. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So tasty! We prefer making it as a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe. Followed the directions except I did not mash the lentils. This was tasty and healthy, a hit with me. The picky husband said, "I'll eat it but you have to add some meat to my taco." Oh well, I will keep trying...eating it is progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yum yum! My family loved this and so did I as we are a family of mostly vegetarians. So I am always looking for great ways to get more lentils into us. This was a great recipe but some of us were not keen on the level of heat from the chilli powder and had to counter it by adding more cheese and sour cream which takes away from the health aspect of the meal. Of course as vegetarians I used vegetable stock (low sodium) instead of chicken stock and cut up some bell peppers too. My devoted to meat eating husband liked this meal too. In fact he went back for seconds and said he couldn't taste or tell the difference from the traditional meat version :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States