Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are so yummy. I will definitely make them again, I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband didn't realize these weren't made with ground beef until I told him. He was blown away by how good they were. We just loved them! Made them exactly as is, using brown lentils, and Old El Paso mild salsa. The only small change I made was to use vegetable broth (Harvest Sun brand) Thanks for an amazing recipe that we'll be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was very good! I didn't expect it to be so flavorful, especially since we love beef tacos. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is one of my favorite dinners to make now. I love to use the leftovers for nachos and taco salad. My kids (5 and 3 years) love it too. It' delicious with greek yogurt instead of sour cream and chopped avocado. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My 6 year old son and I LOVED these!! My husband, who is quite the carnivore, said they were just okay, but he ate them two nights in a row anyway. I will be making them again often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very tasty! I subbed vegetable broth to make it vegetarian, and served it as a taco salad with lettuce, black beans, shredded cheese, salsa and broken-up tortilla chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These were delicious and I wish that I could give them more than 5 stars. My husband has never really been a lentil fan and having moved to Africa, lentils abound. Other then the lentil mixture being too spicy for my kids, I did not miss the meat in these tacos. I have made it again several times, a little less spicy, and all have enjoyed them. Probably my favorite recipe that I have gotten off this site. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Ok, so this is not the mind blowing vegitarian recipe (if you use veg broth) that I was expecting. Maybe it was the other reviews which made me think one bite would make me forget all about my beef cravings I've been having since cutting red and white meat out of my diet 6 months ago (I'm a pescatarian now --look it up :)). Made the recipe with only the one change (veg broth) and found the cumin taste too strong. Not a huge cumin fan in general but acknowledge that it is necessary and enhances some recipes, but I would use less next time since I could taste it's bitterness. Still a good recipe and I will make again. Asked my husband if it tasted like meat to him and he just laughed. I say try it, but like all meat substitutes in the end it ain't meat, but you'll feel better for eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I had this for my first time last night and have been craving it ever since! I quit eating meat about a year ago, and recipes like this is the reason I haven't missed meat. My only changes were that I used vegetable broth and I added some cayenne for an extra kick of spice! I already plan on making it again for next week. It is healthy, tasty, and also very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
As a meat eater, this was certainly not tastier than regular ground beef tacos, but for someone who is looking to have something that is both healthy and tasty, this is a good option. I made everything as stated, and had a lot of filling. I used it for both tacos and a taco salad, and I think it went better with the taco salad. I will make this again, but will probably make it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States