Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Never had lentils prior to this recipe. Outstanding taste:) Can even get my carnivore husband to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
As I was making these for my family yesterday, I was thinking...kids won't like this! Well...we ALL loved it. I didn't change a thing but did as another viewer mentioned to use romain leaves to hold the lentils, so when you bite into the tacos, it doesn't fall on your plate. Thank you for this great recipes. I will be making this instead of ground beef from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
YUM YUM YUM !! Made it just as noted and LOVE it ! This will be a staple at my house .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I have made this numerous times. It is excellent! My kids don't miss the meat. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
very easy and tasty. I made just the lentils as a meal and liked it a lot. I left out the salsa though. My 2 year old is asking to give her more lentils now. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Having heard about these tasty tacos for years I have no idea what took me so long to make them! Wasted time, in my opinion, because these are fabulous! Even the carnivores in your life will be wild about these tacos. I used thinly shredded cabbage instead of lettuce as a topping because I like the added crunchiness and nutrition. We don’t have “regulars” in our house but these are destined to become just that. My husband is already asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. We turn it into a salad instead of putting it on the shells, but it's still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good! My 2 kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were AWESOME!! I followed the recipe except for adding the salsa at the end (I have little children who might not have liked that bit of it) and these were soooo good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were good! Needed to cook them longer than 35 minutes though to get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States