Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is just a great little recipe. I love meat and would not imagine this would be just as good as beef tacos, but it is! I would be more than happy to have this in lieu of regular beef tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This tastes just as good as meat tacos. It's definitely going to be added to our regular recipe rotation. I will say that I had to double the spices for our family, but I know that we like extra-spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was great. It is tough to tell that the lentils are not ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this with very small adjustments - I added chopped celery in with the onions and garlic, and exchanged 1/2 cup chicken broth with V8. Rather than mash with a fork I pulsed a couple times with my immersion blender. DELICIOUS! Even good alone in a bowl with a little shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe a dozen times, and I'm now just getting around to rating it. It's a TOTAL keeper. It's super healthy and we just love it. I still eat grass fed beef and organic chicken tacos, but we enjoy lentils in the mix for a little variety. I use only HALF of the salsa mixed in. If you add the whole amount they are a little runny. You can always add.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cxebabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow! This recipe is sooo good. I was in the mood for tacos and don't like using the fake meat substitutes, as they are not very healthy, and these were exactly what I was hoping for! My kids devoured them. Definitely going to be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So easy to make and oh so yummy. We make these every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was skeptical while preparing these but it turned out great. I think that I will try this with soft tortillas next time instead of hard taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Fantastic! Made it as is (the only way to rate). Thank you! Ahhh made the wrong star previously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were wonderful! They've made "Meatless Mondays" a hit! I didn't change a thing, but I did serve them with Pico De Gallo. I might try making them with beef broth next time. Thanks for the great recipe! Update 1/23/2012 - Made with Beef Broth in place of the chicken broth and they were just as yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States