Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is just a great little recipe. I love meat and would not imagine this would be just as good as beef tacos, but it is! I would be more than happy to have this in lieu of regular beef tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This tastes just as good as meat tacos. It's definitely going to be added to our regular recipe rotation. I will say that I had to double the spices for our family, but I know that we like extra-spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was great. It is tough to tell that the lentils are not ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this with very small adjustments - I added chopped celery in with the onions and garlic, and exchanged 1/2 cup chicken broth with V8. Rather than mash with a fork I pulsed a couple times with my immersion blender. DELICIOUS! Even good alone in a bowl with a little shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe a dozen times, and I'm now just getting around to rating it. It's a TOTAL keeper. It's super healthy and we just love it. I still eat grass fed beef and organic chicken tacos, but we enjoy lentils in the mix for a little variety. I use only HALF of the salsa mixed in. If you add the whole amount they are a little runny. You can always add.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cxebabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow! This recipe is sooo good. I was in the mood for tacos and don't like using the fake meat substitutes, as they are not very healthy, and these were exactly what I was hoping for! My kids devoured them. Definitely going to be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So easy to make and oh so yummy. We make these every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was skeptical while preparing these but it turned out great. I think that I will try this with soft tortillas next time instead of hard taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Fantastic! Made it as is (the only way to rate). Thank you! Ahhh made the wrong star previously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were wonderful! They've made "Meatless Mondays" a hit! I didn't change a thing, but I did serve them with Pico De Gallo. I might try making them with beef broth next time. Thanks for the great recipe! Update 1/23/2012 - Made with Beef Broth in place of the chicken broth and they were just as yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States