Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I like this recipe I have used it multiple times for a really good fried fish recipe I have. I normally dont eat tartar sauce cause I dont like mayonnaise, but this was very good. I love the onion in it, and I put a little extra lemon juice and pickles in it for my own personal time. This tartar sauce has gone in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
this recipe is good.but for me I like not to thick tar" sauce so I use a little bit water from pickled gherkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverbeensoberCHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good base recipe. A little bland for our taste so I did have to add some things to it. But a good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
even after sitting for hours it was too mayo-y. remade with onion powder, garlic powder, three times relish (DILL) and half the lemon juice. much better than store bought, but still needs tweaking. great base to work from, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Not What I Was Exceping, To Mayo Tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Veal Davlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Guess I'm in the minority here, but we didn't find anything special about this. Its not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
EXCELLENT! Of course you can change it up to suit your tastes, but this is a thousand times better than anything bottled; as far as a basic tartar sauce goes. I've made this numerous times; by adding fresh parsley from my garden, outstanding! Any fresh herb goes very well to change up the flavor since we eat fish a lot. Surprise your tastebuds. Even great with curry powder; go on experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I give this recipe two stars it was weird tasting, and I had to change the recipe to get it to taste good. Would be better with less lemon juice one tbs. instead of two. I also added pepper, cayenne, and capers! This way it was a lot better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is a great and easy tartar sauce recipe. I followed the recipe (including the lemon) but wanted a little more bite to it so I added about a tablespoon of minced capers and let it sit for a couple of hours. So yummy! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I wasn't sure just by tasting this after it sat for awhile, since it does not have the 'tartar sauce flavor' I was used to from a jar, but this was EXCELLENT with the Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States