Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I was in the supermarket getting ready to buy some of the jarred stuff, that I only tolerant because I love tartar sauce on fried seafood, when I had the genius idea to Google recipes. Allrecipes is my go to since I love the reviews, this popped up and since I had all the ingredients already and it had good reviews I went for it. WOAH!!! This tastes just like the stuff my mom's chef BF made when I was a kid. I, personally, wouldn't change a thing. I saved money AND ended up enjoying dinner so much more. Thanks for such a great recipe, I'll never need another tartar sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very nice traditional version of recipe. Easy for kids to make and learn allowing them to feel a part of the cooking process even at a very young age. Mine started making this at about 5 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zatarra128

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Hands down the most delicious tartar sauce recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fast, easy, and as good as any I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Oh wow- how simple and yummy can it get? Whipped this up in about 30s flat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a good basic recipe; just tweak each of the ingredients to your liking. For a cup of mayo, I used 2 T of relish, 1 just wasn't enough for me. I used some onion powder instead of real onion because I didn't want the raw onion taste. I used 1 T of the optional lemon juice, and I think it really makes the tarter sauce. I didn't use any salt, but I added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great basic recipe! I did include the optional lemon juice and doubled the called for relish. I used a liberal amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
ok, I didn't realize how easy tartar sauce is to make... the only change I made was, like a couple of reviewers, I put in a touch of onion powder instead of onions (because I was too lazy to chop). I just a couple of drops of lemon juice. Will make this again, the only thing different I think I will do next time is add a little bit more relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this recipe as directed with the exception of adding 1/2 TBSP more of sweet relish (just because we like relish). I made salmon patties and realized about 20 minutes before dinner that I forgot to buy tartar sauce and whipped this up. I was only able to let it sit in the fridge for about 15 minutes and it was still delicious. My husband took leftovers to work the next day and said the tartar sauce was even better after it sit in the fridge overnight. I will never buy tartar sauce from the store again-- so quick and easy! Thank you for posting this recipe! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States