Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is good for starters, but I substituted chopped (very small dice) green onions (only the white part) for the "onion" and added 1 tsp granulated sugar, because I thought the taste without it was too acidic. You do need the lemon juice, IMHO to give it "tang." Try these changes and "see!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I may never buy Tartar Sauce again. I used green onions, minced, instead of plain onion. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
QUICK AND EASY TASTE GREAT BETTER THAN THE STORE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. However, Instead of the relish, I chopped 2 tablespoons of bread & butter pickles, added the juice of two small lemons and 1.5 tablespoons of dried dill. My family absolutely loved it! Apparently, it's better than the homemade tartar sauce at the best fish & chip shop in our area....which is on the West Coast of British Columbia! My family requests this recipe every time I mention cooking fish for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
used sweet pickles and the juice and it was great! Lots of fresh dill, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Best tartar sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely great. I won't be buying store bought again. I didn't have lemon juice so I used sweet and dill relish to make up the tartness. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States