Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this to go with the fish we had for dinner & got rave reviews. BUT, I changed it a bit. I made 1/2 the amount with real mayo. I added dry minced onions, 2 teaspoons of bread & butter pickle relish that I had drained on a paper towel, salt & pepper, a little lemon juice, then called my "taster" in. It had no kick, he said. He rejected more lemon juice, said it needed more tart. I added about a teaspoon (I didn't measure, he tasted) of apple cider vinegar. That was perfect for both my son, the taster & my husband, who also advised he wants more fish so he can have that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious! If you're too close to serving time to wait for minced onion, try powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is a really good recipe. Now if you're in a pinch and can't wait one hour for the minced onions to soften and flavor the sauce, use 2 teaspoons of onion powder for instant results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Much better than store bought and I like that I can make a smaller amount when that's all I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For half batch, keep relish and onion the same and add 1/4 tsp dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Better than any store bought tartar sauce! & so much more worth it because it's easier (more than likely to always have the ingredients on hand) & cheaper! This one was a big winner with us and will be our go to tartar sauce from now on! I used fresh, minced, sweet vidalia onion. Loved it! Can't tell you enough how I proud I am to have found this recipe. Thank you, we will be using this every time there's seafood for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Yep, this is what I was looking for! Easy, quick, and all ingredients on hand. Plus the taste is what I had in mind. What's not to love? Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Soooo easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so easy and tasted SO good! I skipped the minced onion and used onion powder instead. Tasted so much better than the stuff from a jar. I will be making my own tarter sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States