Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wasn't a big fan of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
its the bomb for how simple it was to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It's even better if you use dill pickle relish instead of sweet pickle relish. I never buy tarter sauce because homemade is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Boring and didn't like the sweet relish, had to start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
While this is good, I prefer to add as well a tablesp. of chopped capers and a tsp of dried tarragon to it as well, to get that real gourmet tartar sauce flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorunn Sleight
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is pretty much how I've done it for years. Except I use dill relish or chopped dill pickle as I don't care for sweet pickle relish in my tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I prefer dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I make this all the time only I add horseradish we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Besseling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I think a twinge of horseradish is the perfect touch???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Good recipe. The only thing I do differently is I add 1/3 cup Kraft HorseRadish Sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States