Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have been making this for years,I sometimes tweak it a little depending on if I am using it for chicken or fish. Thanks for sharing Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I use India Relish instead of the sweet pickle relish, everyone wants to know what my recipe is. Seems the India Relish gives it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years except I use dill relish instead of sweet, just as a personal preference. Why buy storebought when making it yourself is so quick and easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was quick, easy and yummy though I do agree that it was better after it sat in the fridge for awhile. Also, I used closer to 2 tbs of onion and minced zesty dill stackers in lieu of sweet relish and also used closer to 2 tbs of that. To round it out I added about 1 tsp of dill and that really did the trick! This is now my go-to tartar sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
i haved the recipe; worked fine; left out onion. tasted good; better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good sauce. I jazzed up the flavor by adding a little bit of Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Better then any store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I was so mad to find that I had no tarter sauce in the fridge! I got online, whipped up this recipe and loved it!! I will never buy it again. I will always make this recipe instead, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinmom67

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Well, I certainly didn't know tartar sauce was so simple. No need to buy the stuff at the store anymore! I didn't really measure my ingredients, but went by taste. My guests didn't care for onions, so I didn't use them (but I think I will next time), and I added a little bit of honey mustard. No salt and pepper -- not needed! A great hit. A little dill and garlic powder sound good too (as I saw on other reviewers' notes) and will be tried in next batch. Nice basic recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MildChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is good! I will try though next time if it would be better if I won't include the lemon juice ... Thanks Diane (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States