Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I LOVED this! we used chopped up sweet bread and butter pickles and did 2 TBLSP. We used sweet onion. Also, if you have lemons it tastes much better with fresh squeezed lemon juice. We haven't bought tartar sauce since we found this, it is delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Good and easy. Used dill relish instead of sweet but otherwise exactly as written. I'll keep this recipe for continued use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I was in the supermarket getting ready to buy some of the jarred stuff, that I only tolerant because I love tartar sauce on fried seafood, when I had the genius idea to Google recipes. Allrecipes is my go to since I love the reviews, this popped up and since I had all the ingredients already and it had good reviews I went for it. WOAH!!! This tastes just like the stuff my mom's chef BF made when I was a kid. I, personally, wouldn't change a thing. I saved money AND ended up enjoying dinner so much more. Thanks for such a great recipe, I'll never need another tartar sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very nice traditional version of recipe. Easy for kids to make and learn allowing them to feel a part of the cooking process even at a very young age. Mine started making this at about 5 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zatarra128

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Hands down the most delicious tartar sauce recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fast, easy, and as good as any I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Oh wow- how simple and yummy can it get? Whipped this up in about 30s flat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a good basic recipe; just tweak each of the ingredients to your liking. For a cup of mayo, I used 2 T of relish, 1 just wasn't enough for me. I used some onion powder instead of real onion because I didn't want the raw onion taste. I used 1 T of the optional lemon juice, and I think it really makes the tarter sauce. I didn't use any salt, but I added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great basic recipe! I did include the optional lemon juice and doubled the called for relish. I used a liberal amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States