Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Its a bit spicy so if you don't like that I would decrease the amout of pepper flakes or just omit them. I browned my beef than added about 3 TBSP of the recipe. After about a couple of minutes, I added about 1/2C water and let that simmer down. With store bought taco seasonings, I would have to add Ghost pepper salsa to my tacos but I didn't even use it on these tacos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
LOVED it! Used the suggestion of adding 1 T cornstarch and only about 3/4 c water to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
How is it that I am just now discovering how to make my own taco seasoning?! Took me less than 2 min to throw together. I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really great! I left out the salt and pepper and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
i used this recipe on ground beef that i cooked in a slow cooker with beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was really good. I added it to some ground beef before using it as enchilada filling and it turned out great. It was a little spicy for the kids at the table, but they still loved it and finished it. I will definitely be using this instead of regular seasoning from now on. I did use the following ratios: added 1/2 tbsp flour to the mix, used 3 tbsp per pound of meat, simmered with 2/3 cups water per pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is the only seasonings I use for tacos or most any Mexican dish. Even use this when making Hamburgers. Easy and adjustable to your tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband and I can't have much salt so store bought stuff is horrible for us, makes us both really sick. This recipe is great! Of course, we cut the salt but the rest is perfect! I set the serving size to 160 and make a bunch of it all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this was ok but nothing special. Made it exactly as written. Sad cause I thought with this rating I had found the taco mix. I am deleting from my recipe box. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious I have made it with ground beef and ground turkey tastes great with both no more seasoning packets for me!!!! This is so full of flavor my man can't get enough of it ..says someone who thinks Taco Bell has the best tacos he said these were better thank you for an amazing recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States