Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is the best taco seasoning I've tried. I add 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper and double the red pepper flakes for a spicier seasoning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is fabulous!! It has so many uses. Great on grilled chicken or anything grilled for that matter. I will always keep this in my pantry. Thanks for the recipe Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It is a little spicy, but good. I added some ground cinnamon though and added a nice depth of flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I will never get store-bought again! I tripled the recipe, with the exception of the sea salt. It was a hit with my family! 3 tablespoons per pound of meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Ok. Not sure I would make it again. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very good, I like that you can control the salt. I find the packaged ones way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I'll never buy store bought taco seasoning again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Freaking awesome!!!! I followed the recipe to a t (first time ever). OMG! The first batch I ate was absolutely awesome with my taco salad made with nacho doritos. But the 2nd batch after the seasons settled in good• let's just say I'm sitting here taco wasted writing my first review!!!! Thanks for my new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Love it! I never have crushed red pepper flakes, so I use 1/8 tsp Cayenne pepper instead. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I loved this recipe. After coming from the grocery store, I realized that I didn't have the packaged stuff so I rushed to my computer to find a homemade taco seasoning mixture and this one came up. As I looked at the ingredients, I realized that I had all of the ingredients, so I thought. I substituted cayenne pepper for the pepper flakes since my daughter doesn't like food that is too spicy. Also, I didn't have any chili powder so mixed all of the dry spices in a bowl before adding them to my chopped chicken and once I added the mixture to the partially cooked chicken, I poured some refrigerated Chili Sauce directly on the meat in the skillet and let it simmer in with the rest of the spices. It was delicious! No more packages for this momma on taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States