Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had a friend coming for dinner who was GF so I used this on my chicken as an option for her and my guests thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love it! We like our tacos spicy, so next time maybe I'll add a little more cracked red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love using this seasoning. I add a can of mild green chilies to the meat with the seasoning and the tacos are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Ok, so yes this became the official taco seasoning recipe in my house. NO MORE TACO SEASONING PACKS AFTER THIS RECIPE FOR ME!!! I use the entire mix for 1pound of ground beef simply because I enjoy a lot of flavor. I personally add double the cayenne pepper because I love spicy. I then add 2/3 cup of water, bring to a boil, then turn down to low-medium heat to simmer for 10 minutes. Yummmmmmmmmm I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Me and my dad both for got the taco seasoning at the store so I did some smart thinking and said oh I sould find a homemade recipe for that taco seasoning and I'm like all the stuff and then we had all the stuff is really really good I would want to have an again so thank you for the nice recipe ????oh yah it was a little Facey so I would add about half less of crushed red pepper flakes and half or less of pepper Rica and half less of chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Its a bit spicy so if you don't like that I would decrease the amout of pepper flakes or just omit them. I browned my beef than added about 3 TBSP of the recipe. After about a couple of minutes, I added about 1/2C water and let that simmer down. With store bought taco seasonings, I would have to add Ghost pepper salsa to my tacos but I didn't even use it on these tacos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
LOVED it! Used the suggestion of adding 1 T cornstarch and only about 3/4 c water to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
How is it that I am just now discovering how to make my own taco seasoning?! Took me less than 2 min to throw together. I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really great! I left out the salt and pepper and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
i used this recipe on ground beef that i cooked in a slow cooker with beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States