Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this recipe! I'll never buy packets of taco seasoning again! If you don't like spicy, I recommend cutting the red pepper flake a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe! I use cayenne pepper in place of the flakes and a little less of it (and I like heat). I also cut back on the black pepper and salt. You can always add more of anything if you find you need them later. I whip this up and always keep some on hand. So much better and fresher than the stuff from the stores. A winner! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Abso-freaking-lutely amazing! I add in a couple shakes of cayenne pepper because spices, and when I'm making tacos I add this to a browned pound of ground turkey and 1/4 of an onion. I let it simmer for a while and add water if I need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent, so much better than store bought and so easy to make. Made some for my friend for taco night. She keeps asking for me to make her more, after I showed her how easy it was to.make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredtd3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morriston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent flavor AND so much less sodium than seasoning packets. I eliminate the salt altogether and double the other spices for 1.5 lbs of meat. It's cheaper than seasoning packets, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great recipe but had a little more bite than I was expecting. Next time I will probably cut out the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Turned out good. Quick, easy and healthier than mixes with additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Way too salty and bland. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Omitted red pepper flakes, used onion flakes in lieu of onion powder. Turned out great for a ground turkey taco salad. You'll want to add corn starch or arrow root to any recipe that needs thickening. I added separately - well after adding this seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy to make and tastes great! Use this all the time. So much better than store bought taco mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States