Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent! And thanks to instructions from GREGSGIRL63, I will never buy taco seasoning packets again. Just the right mix of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent but quite spicy. It makes the equivalent of a store bought packet. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is so much better than any envelope I have tried. I will never buy them again. I added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper instead of pepper flakes but we like spicy in our house. I browned a pound of extra lean ground chicken, added this recipe plus 2/3 c water and simmered until it boiled down. Then, I filled a green pepper half way with the mixture put a layer of 2% cheddar, filed the pepper with more seasoned chicken then topped with more cheese and baked until the peppers were browned. My dieting wife loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimmyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
awesome....gluten free taco seasoning.....unlike lawrys seasoning packet. You have to LOVE taco seasoning with no msg These are ingredients we all have handy and none of the scary stuff we can't pronounce that old El Paso seems to think we like. I now have the freedom to add more or less salt whenever I feel like it.....and I can adjust the heat depending on who is home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Extremely tasty. I make a big batch and keep it in the cupboard. My picky eater husband loves it too! It's great to know what is in the seasoning as opposed to buying it in a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Stairs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best Taco seasoning we have ever had. I followed other viewers advise by cutting the cumin to only 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tablespoon of fresh milled flour, 2/3 cups of water and 1 beef bouillon. WOW, absolutely wonderful recipe. We won't buy store bought Taco seasoning any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Roberts
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Outstanding. I followed Gregsgirl63's suggestions to add 1/2T of flour to the spices and then use 3T of the seasoning concoction per pound of meat; and FoodSlave's suggestions to add 1/2C water and 1t beef bouillon, cut the salt a little, and simmer the whole mix until the meat absorbed the spices and bouillon flavor. Katie bar the door ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
fantastic! i loved it. i don't really have enough money to be spending and because of this, i decided to make my own taco seasoning! it was fantastic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a huge hit on Taco Tuesday! My new go-to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite DIY Taco seasoning recipes! It's easy and makes just enough for a pound of meat. I like to add a 1/2 Tbsp of cornstartch to help thicken up the water I add (1 cup) so it's more like the seasoning packets from the store only without all the nasty ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States