Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe to quadruple and keep on hand--no need to buy store bought taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I have several recipes calling for "taco seasoning" and have always used the store bought packages. They have way too much salt for me (and chemicals). I followed this recipe but added a little less salt. It was excellent in my lentil and mushroom tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely never going back to the packaged seasoning! As previously mentioned, I triple the recipe for 1lb of meat and add 3/4 cup of water. Let that simmer after browning the meat and voila! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Deeellicious!!!! Me and my husband loved it I'll never use pakets again!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaVetta Hanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I use this recipe faithfully! I quadruple it to have enough for a few meals. The only adjustment I make is I use half Tony Chachere's Seasoning Salt and half regular kosher salt for the salt amount...it adds a little kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was very, very good. I did not really measure because I was in a rush to get dinner completed. I omitted the red pepper flakes because I can't handle too much heat. I will save this recipe and use it hoping forward. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect like it is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is a bit too spicy and salty for our tastes but it still gets five stars because it's so easy to adjust. After making it a few times I finally cut the chili powder by 1 teaspoon, the salt by half a teaspoon, and the black pepper by half a teaspoon. It's so easy to make a big batch--I quadruple it to keep it on hand. A really nice combination of herbs and seasonings that's useful for many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I am not one for spicy I can't take heat, this was absolute great flavoring but definitely gonna cut down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So easy and delicious! I doubled the onion and garlic, generous with the cumin! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtsfh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States