Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
use this every time. we like ours extra spiced so we do a teaspoon of all the seasonings that 1/4 teaspoon. and only a half teaspoon of the black pepper. we stopped buying seasoning packets two years ago! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Tried this recipe out of need, and it will be my go to taco seasoning from now on. My husband and I liked it better than any other. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great replacement for the store brands! The big name taco seasonings weigh in at 1oz per packet which seasons 1 pound of meat. This recipe tips the scale at just 1/2oz and seasons the same amount of meat as the store package. Why? Read the label of the packaged brands... You're getting another 1/2oz of maltodextrin, corn flour, MSG, corn starch, preservatives and anticaking agents. Mmmmm. No thanks! Admittedly, I did add a scant 1/4 teaspoon of cornstarch to my finished seasoning to tighten up the finished meat sauce. :) I make quadruple batches of the seasoning (stored airtight) and use 1 tablespoon + 2 teaspoons per 1 pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent flavor! Just added to my browned beef and mixed in a little water, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Excellent. I used 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder to accommodate my taste, but the other seasonings were spot on. Top with diced seeded roma tomatoes, shredded Mexican cheese, avocado, and a few dashes of Siracha if you like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is so good! Made chicken tacos tonight. Boiled chicken breasts, shredded it with a fork, put in an iron frying pan with some water and the mix and cooked until the sauce was thick and hot. The whole family was happy and full :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have made this twice (and tonight will be 3 times) and am so happy that I never have to buy packaged taco seasoning again! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I absolutely loved this! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will never use the packets again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Perfect. :) Use this on fries or add to a fried chicken flour mix! It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I won't but store bought again. We just decrease to omit the cayenne because its too spicy for our 2 year old if I add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States