Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love using this combinations of spices for taco meat! I keep it stored and ready for use. I refuse to buy seasonings that are full of salt and preservatives so this is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzybeesharpei
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe when you don't have a store to go to and have all these ingredients in your pantry ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I only used 1/2 of the salt as I used table salt instead of sea salt and could even go with a little less. Then I added 1/2 TBS flour like another review said, and mixed it all together. I browned 1 lb ground beef, then added 3 TBS of the mix with 2/3 C water. It cooked up perfectly; just like the packets only better. No more packets for our family!! This was a HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Perfect! Easy to make and have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the quintessential taco seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This seasoning mix helps to create some of the best tacos, burritos, and fajita meat I've ever had. I plan on using this for a very, very long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect, eyeballed most of it and it made the meat taste just like I had used a taco seasoning packet for 1/10th of the cost, if that. Used 2/3rds cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I really liked it a lot! I used this for my slow cooker chicken taco soup. I substituted the salt with season salt though and I added a bit more garlic. Since I don't like spicy things, I kept the red pepper flakes but omitted the pepper. However, after the fact I think I could have handled the pepper after all. It was still very good though. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The best taco seasoning ever! You wouldn't believe how bland store bought seasoning is until you've tried this. I can't even stand the thought of not using homemade since I've made my own. I don't change too much, I just halve the cumin because of the taste and the crushed red pepper so that it isn't too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love love love! I'm doing my best to avoid processed foods and foods with additional preservatives so I thought I've give this a whirl. I've made this a few times and my only recommendation would be to make MORE so you can have some on hand to throw into other recipes in the future! I've used it in tacos of course, but I've also mixed it in sour cream for a quick dip for quesadillas, put a pinch in ranch for a Mexican dressing to go with a salad... the possibilities are endless now that I'm not tied to the old seasoning packet. Thank you Bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States