Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used the entire recipe for two pounds of meat (one pound of turkey and one pound of ground beef) for our taco night and it was PERFECT!! The perfect amount and the perfect taste! I browned the meats, drained the fat, and then added about 1/2c of water and all the spice mix and it was just wonderful! I was skeptical, but I really couldn't taste the difference between this and the chemical and preservative laden spice packets. DEFINITE KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I don't usually write reviews for recipes but this seasoning did not disappoint! We decided tacos would be a good meal to make tonight as my boyfriend was inviting a friend over for dinner and it would be a cheap way to feed everyone. I substituted about a forth of a large yellow onion and a tbsp of minced garlic for the onion and garlic powder. I poured a little olive oil in the pan and sautéed the onion and garlic in the oil until translucent before adding the seasoned meat. Everyone loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great, fresh alternative to Gluten filled Taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Good recipe...we like it hot so I bumped up the crushed red pepper and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
better than anything you will get out of a packet at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
easy yummy and meet have to buy mix again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Tastes great and I could control the amount of salt. Cheaper also since I had all the ingredients in my cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Love this recipe...I've used a so many times now and won't go back to the packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I love being able to control what's in my seasoning's especially the salt content. I substituted 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper for the crushed red pepper and only used 1/4-1/2 tsp sea salt. First tried without salt but it does need at least a little for our taste. Will be making this in a large quantity and freezing it for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Good but I think this needs to explain the next step when adding to ground beef. Use seasoning with a little tomato paste and 1/2 cup water. Combine in a saucepan and simmer over heat until meat and sauce thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States