Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I use this recipe faithfully! I quadruple it to have enough for a few meals. The only adjustment I make is I use half Tony Chachere's Seasoning Salt and half regular kosher salt for the salt amount...it adds a little kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was very, very good. I did not really measure because I was in a rush to get dinner completed. I omitted the red pepper flakes because I can't handle too much heat. I will save this recipe and use it hoping forward. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect like it is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is a bit too spicy and salty for our tastes but it still gets five stars because it's so easy to adjust. After making it a few times I finally cut the chili powder by 1 teaspoon, the salt by half a teaspoon, and the black pepper by half a teaspoon. It's so easy to make a big batch--I quadruple it to keep it on hand. A really nice combination of herbs and seasonings that's useful for many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I am not one for spicy I can't take heat, this was absolute great flavoring but definitely gonna cut down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So easy and delicious! I doubled the onion and garlic, generous with the cumin! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtsfh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So tasty love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
not having to buy seasoning packets anymore is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was the best. I will never buy taco seasoning again. I added two tsps of flour and 2/3 cup of water. It was spicy initially but once it cooled the hot flavor went away. I used 3 tablespoons as suggested by others to my ground turkey. I didn't have any dried oregano but it was still delicious. I may cut this salt in half net time but it wasn't salty at all. It was the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I had to stop using commercial seasoning because they all contained whey and I have a milk allergy (in addition to gluten allergy). I used 2 Tbsp of seasoning per pound of meat and added some potato starch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States