Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe with collard greens because my store did not carry swiss chard, also I added about a half of a tsp of smoked paprika, and used a whole can of chickpeas. This recipe is outstanding! I will be making this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennyjell30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
SENSATIONAL!!! My family is full of meat lovers but I wanted to try something different. This was perfect! I added a little garlic (abt. a tsp) with diced yellow onion substituted for the shallot, and the green onions. I also doubled the recipe. We will definitely put this into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Added Gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe, but tweaked by using more garbanzos, adding chopped garlic, and choosing heirloom cherry tomatoes cut in half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe was really simple and good. I made a few modifications: 1) Added the cut up stems with the onions as they take longer to cook. Used sprouted chickpeas cooked in veggie broth. I added about 1/2 cup of the broth to the chickpeas and tomatoes to make a "stew". Finally, threw in rosemary, thyme, parsley, and oregano from my garden and a bit of lemon zest. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Fresh chard and tomatoes from the garden got me searching out new recipes . . . So glad I found this one. I LOVE THIS DISH! The garbanzo beans really made this special and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A huge hit with the family. Used grape tomatoes and extra garbanzo beans. Didn't have scallions or shallot, so used leeks instead. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I thought this was a quick and simple, full of flavor recipe. I was shocked that it was as flavorful as it was with just salt and pepper to season it with. Been on a garbanzo bean kick and this has become a favorite for myself, my friend, and even my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Soooooo good. Added a little bit of chilli flakes and after I tried it I did add a little feta and preferred that. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks Syd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I got swiss chard at the farmer's market yesterday since it looked so green and beautiful. However I did not know how to cook it, and just found this recipe and tried it today. Wow...Love it!!!!I got a lot of compliment from my family! I added soy source to this recipe and it turned out great for our asian bud! For my kids, I put shred cheese top on it and broiled....and my kids said "Yummmy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States