Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The consitency of the rolls were good, and they looked nice. However, there wasn't much flavor to these rolls. After making them as the recipe called, I wished I had taken heed to some of the reviews and made alterations to the recipe. I definitely didn't taste the sweet potato, but overall the recipe is just OK to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice and moist with a hint of sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very pretty to look at but not a lot of flavor. I used olive oil, maybe that was my mistake, would recommend using regular veg. oil instead. Probably wont try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Guzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made these because I had leftover fresh yams from thanksgiving. I didn't have a problem with the sticky dough; I thought it was so easy to work with but the results were bland and a bit dense. The extra star is for the beautiful color! Since I love how the color turned, I might use my favorite cinnamon roll and incorporate it with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were the most beautiful and tasty rolls I've ever made. Made dough in my bread machine and followed recipe to a T. Will make again as they turned out great, the dough out of the bread machine was amazing, not sticky at all. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! Loved it! Rave reviews by all of the family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
mmm great recipe husband and I liked these alot thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Tender, moist texture and slightly sweet. I did reduce the sugar to 3 Tbsps so I can make it into a loaf for our sandwiches or as rolls for our breakfast. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Used the dough cycle on my bread machine to mix these up, then let the dough rise in the bowl as instructed. I split mine up between two smaller square baking dishes, baked, and then stuck in the freezer for future use! I did try one, and it was yummy. Can't wait to heat them up and brush with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States