Sweet Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
We liked them extremely well. They'd be great with a chicken salad for a luncheon. They're just super hot from the oven. I bet kiddies would love to munch on these sweet and tender morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe and easy to follow. I used whole wheat flour and it made the biscuits a little heavy, but still perfect for a dinner compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Quick and easy to make. Excellent with melted butter. I didn't feel like rolling the dough on a floured surface, so I opted to drop the dough from a tablespoon on a baking sheet. Next time, I think I'll add some spices to the sweet potatoes before mixing them into the dough for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Yummy. Best if kneaded into a soft dough and cut into shape as directed.(Not a good "drop" biscuit) I used my cutter to cut little "rounds" of left over easter honey ham and added a little miracle whip and Voila! Yummy little hamwiches for our lunch bags on Monday. I got a good response from the brown baggers at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Very mild sweet potato flavor--I would have liked more. They're a lovely color, and were great plain, even without dinner. My toddler gobbled them, making them a great sneaky way to get some veggies into him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
What a different treat this was. The recipe is super fast and easy and is something you don't get every day. I served it with home made soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
My whole family loved these biscuits from me,my husband, to my 3 and 1 year old. I did however use a little more potato and I didn't boil my potatoes I microwaved them like baked potatoes and just scooped out the meat. Worked great and alot less hassle. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
What a surprise to have something turn out exactly as described. After reading the reviews, I omitted the sugar and used sweet potato pie filling for the sweet potatoes. Solved the spice issue. I cut them out small and will use as appetizers with ham. Thanks Cynthia B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe has been a staple since I discovered it a few years ago. I used it again tonight to put on top of a chicken pot pie. It got rave reviews!! I put a pecan praline glaze on the left overs and it was the perfect complement to this light fluffy biscuit. Thanks a gain for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Quite good. My sister hates sweet potatoes and unfortunately she saw me mashing them and then saw the biscuits were orange - she wouldn't take one. When everyone was going "mmm" though, she decided to try one, and even wanted seconds! That tells you enough about these biscuits. I wouldn't use for a sandwich; mine were quite small & puffy (only got 7) but tasty. Bit like english muffin or scone. Give 'em a go. I boiled my potatoes quite long and stirred a fair bit of cinnamon and brown sugar into the flour. Used full 1/4 c. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States