Sweet Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I don't really taste the sweet potato at all. They are very easy to make and taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was a good recipe. Every enjoyed the biscuits - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
My family loves these! I make them just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were a huge hit at our party! I tripled the recipe and made little drop biscuits. Then I sprinkled with sugar before baking and dusted with powdered sugar when they came out of the oven to give them a boost of 'sweet' and a nice presentation. I even accidentally added too much milk at the end which made them flatten out a bit (not ideal) but no one seemed to mind - they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
YUM! Make these! I made mine drop biscuits so I didn't have to make a mess on my countertop and they turned out great. Served them with cinnamon honey butter. FYI 3/4c is about two small sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These were much easier to make than I thought they would be! I substituted butter for the shortening, as others suggested. Indeed, honey and butter make these heavenly. Our dinner guests were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yum! I used gluten-free flour and made this a GF biscuit - SO GOOD! And so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These are sooo delicious!!! I make em pretty often. I use butter, not shortening - after cutting in small pieces with a knife, you just have to use your hands for several minutes and keep squeezing the dough to get the butter mixed in completely. Just keep going until the dough mixture crumbles are pea-sized or smaller. The biscuits are so much better if you add extra cinnamon, sugar and raisins. Soak raisins in warm water for 8 min, drain, before mixing into the dough. I never cut the biscuits, just use my hands to make small balls and flatten them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Erfurt, Thüringen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Good recipe, although I may add a little more sugar next time to make them a bit a sweeter. But great with some honey butter or just plain honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I love the nutrient value and overall great effect of using sweet potatoes. Thanks to the reviewer for the suggestions of using more baking soda, they'll need it. Mine didn't come out too salty, but I use natural sea salt, so maybe that made a difference.) I always use butter for cooking (no transfat margarine or shortening residing permenantly in my body).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States