Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I was hesitant to try a bundle because it just seemed weird, but to my surprise they tasted awesome! lol. My guests loved them too. (used fresh green beans) Will make again for Christmas dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This wasn't a huge disaster, but it wasn't as great as the reviews lead me to believe. The bacon fat sort of settled to the bottom of the pan, and didn't mix well with the brown sugar mixture. May try it again when I have more time to fiddle with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
EVERYONE ENJOYED THESE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I cooked bacon first, then just laid it over the green beens. Got RAVE reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Yum! I only made a third of the recipe (1 can of green beans) because it was just me experimenting. I bake covered for 30 minutes, uncovered for 15 then a couple of minutes under the broiler to crispy up the bacon. Is it bad that I just want to drink the juice in the pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My family loved this so much that they now beg me to make this for all the holidays. The only change I made was to partially cook the bacon before hand. I just throw it in the oven for 15 minutes before assembling. So good and looks really impressive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty good! I used fresh green beans and turkey bacon and even ate the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These were delicious. I brought them to "Bacon Fest" (a potluck where everything must have something bacon in it) and it was a hit. They did seem pretty oily though, with all the bacon grease that cooked off. Next time I may cut down on the amount of butter, and use a tad less brown sugar. All in all, very good! (They're not very good cold, though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were great. I didn't change a thing other than the type of green beans; my garden is going nuts so I used fresh raw green beans instead of canned. Everyone loved them, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I make this recipe for all special occasions and have become renown in my community for these beans. They are the best! I think they are dispaying the wrong picture on the recipe page though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States