Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. Made these for Thanksgiving and they were GONE! I should have doubled the recipe. I didn't bundle them, just put they green beans in a casserole dish, poured the butter/sugar mixture on top, sprinkled garlic salt, then placed bacon on top. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Since I've seen several people express concern over the nutrition of these green beans, I just thought I would share that when I calculated these on another website using blue bonnet reduced fat over real butter and a leaner bacon it only noted around 9g of fat per serving. You can always tweak the recipes on this site to make them healthier, or at least less bad. Just wanted to share that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is really good. I put all ingredients except the bacon in a casserole dish. I cook the bacon separately and then crumble over the top after the casserole is done baking. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
great, I just cut the bacon in small pieces, and stirred it all together and baked in the dish. A tad sweet, but nice for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Love these (they're in the oven as I type)! I add 1/4 cup worchestershire, 2 tsp soy sauce and 1 clove garlic. Have used fresh and frozen green beans and both works out wonderfully. Have shared this recipe with several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent. Am now making this for all my holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We used fresh green beans. The presentation was great on the plate and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is the best! I use frozen green beans instead of canned and just tear up the bacon. Then mix it all together and put in a pie dish to bake! Awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is definitely a way to try green beans. I used fresh beans[ par boiled] and cooked the bacon a few minutes, to get browned a little.When I wraped them in the bacon,I cooked them in the micro for eight minutes,and they were done.[ I was cooking my Prime Rib so I couldn't put them in the oven.] My family enjoyed them. YEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States