Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made in a casserole dish and not bundles as I was feeding 11. Turned out great. Maybe needed a little salt. Used frozen green beans. Peppered maple bacon fried before hand. Cooked for same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
3 for taste and 5 for presentation. I agree this is definitely not a very healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momchef68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a refreshing change of pace for the green bean. I used fresh beans, turkey bacon and margarine to cut down on the fat/sodium. Beautiful presentation, didn't like the texture of the beans (basting in the juice probably would help). Nice flavor, hubby loved them cold the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are DELICIOUS! Beautiful to serve and taste absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One of my faves! I cooked the bacon a bit so it would be crispier. My mother-in-law didn't like it the first time I cooked it because she said the bacon was raw, despite me cooking it waaay longer than the recipe suggested, which made the green beans wither. So when I cooked the bacon before-hand for about 5 minutes, it came out better. Plus, I used olive oil instead of butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious! And a huge hit with two different sets of 'consumers'. Next time I will reduce the bacon and the butter. A bit too fatty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the recipe that Cheryl used and loved. She used frozen green beans and precooked bacon. Said it was wonderful. Had it with ham for Easter dinner. In reading the comments I thought Bonnies was helpful--probably about 8-10 comments down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
this is great. my kids love it. have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I LOVED these! My boyfriend did not. He wanted the more traditional ones with Italian dressing. But whatever, these rock. I think next time I'll do them "deconstructed" style by just laying crumbled bacon on top. These got my eight year old to eat her vegetables so thanks for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States