Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious! Followed recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
have made this three times,three different dinner parties, Everyone loved it!! I used frozen beans each time and turned out perfect!! Thanks for such a great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made this for a Valentine Dinner at church and it was the hit of the party! Not a fan of green beans but even I liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome!! prob the only way I will ever eat green beans again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were amazing! At Christmas dinner, the whole extended family declared these to be the only green beans to serve on future special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made these last nice. Delicious! And really quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
BIG suggestion: The secret to these bundles is the TIME ALLOWED FOR MARINATING - the longer the better! Also, the recipe I use calls for 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce, it makes all the difference in the world. Sort of balances the brown sugar. My in-laws insist on these bundles at every holiday or gathering - even the green bean haters love these. I start marinating them in ziploc bags AT LEAST one day in advance. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
While excited about this recipe but still on the fence...I went forth. 2 of my children liked this, my son didn't, my husband said the bacon was good but the green beans were off putting. I had to agree as well. The sweetness added to the beans was totally wrong for us. Sugared green beans just wasn't right. Won't be making this recipe, believe it should be savory....not sweet. Sorry, won't be making these again. NOT with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by genechristopher
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I skipped the foil and steamed the beans for about 6 minutes first. PERFECT side dish...!! After about 30 minutes on 350, I finished on broil for about 8 minutes to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genechristopher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Did not taste like green beans. They were very sweet. Too much brown sugar though. Looked very nice and were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eleva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States