Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe as noted. It was fantastic my husband and daughter loved it,they even asked for seconds and they hate veggies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made these for Christmas dinner and they were a huge hit! I was hesitant about making them because when I first read the recipe, the idea of having a sweet glaze over bacon and green beans sounded kinda gross to me, but man! They compliment each other perfectly! I used frozen green beans and precooked bacon, it was delicious! Definitely will be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious!! Very easy to make! I didnt use bundles, but I used all the ingredients and it was AMAZING. You should definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
ME and my family loved this recipe it just adds a little fancy to dinner instead of serving just plain old green beans...the only thing I did different is I cooked the bacon half way then cooled it then wrapped the green beans and baked them not as long.We like our bacon crispy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1970

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Bogard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is more like a dessert, but soooooo good!! I didn't wrap the green beans because I had canned french green beans. I just laid the bacon on top and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We have several people in our group that are dairy sensitive so I made 2 batches of these; one exactly at written and one that replaced the butter with coconut oil. Both were delicious and got raves at the party. I think the one with coconut oil was just a little bit tastier. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipie was a huge success with my family. We have a big garden so I used fresh beans that I blanched and removed the foil and baked for ten more min. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The 1st time I made this was years ago for Thanksgiving with a bunch of friends,we were doing a bacon themed Thanksgiving. Used fresh green beans that we steamed for a few minutes, partially cooked the bacon so it would be crispy, and then after assembling the bundles and sprinkling with brown sugar and butter we also sprinkled with some slivered almonds to fancy it up a little bit. Needless to say there weren't any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Had a little trouble having the bundles stay together but I think wrapping them tighter with less beans in them would do the trick. I used fresh green beans that I steamed for this. Everyone seemed to enjoy these - though not quite as much as I did, probably because I'm the big green bean fan in the house. But even my picky husband had a few bundles without me forcing him, so it's a great way to sneak some vegetables in for those who hate anything green. Better to eat beans in bacon than no beans at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States