Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Wow, these were so yummy. I used fresh green beans. I cut the amount of butter and brown sugar in half.The kids loved them. My son ate at least 5 bundles and he hates veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I make these for all our holiday parties - everyone always asks for the recipe. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a great recipe, it's very similar to the one I've been using for nearly 20 years. The only difference is, I add a little Worchestershire sauce to the brown sugar and butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I don't know where I went wrong with this recipe- followed it exactly except for I pre cooked center cut bacon (which I have found to crisp up nicely in the past)before wrapping the beans. My canned beans were way to small-- will use fresh beans next time. Could barely fit 5-6 beans inside half a piece of bacon. The bacon never did crisp up and half of these were left over at a huge party I had. I will give it a whirl again though, but will make sure to precook the bacon longer, and use fresh beans instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Delish! I used frozen green beans and did not wrap them. O boy were they ever good!!! I served this with Creamy Chicken Lasagna on this site and my guests ate every last bite! Tip: remove the foil and broil 2 min to get bacon crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. I don't bother with wrapping them, though. I just drain the green beans, dump them in a casserole dish, cover them with bacon and the sugar/butter mixture, sprinkle with garlic salt and bake. Just make sure that you cook them long enough! They don't taste right if they're not completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These turned out pretty good, but I did make quite a few changes. I used fresh green beans. I took one of the reviewers advice and mixed it up the night before & let the beans marinate overnight. Then I parboiled them for about 8min the day of the party. I also microwaved the bacon for 1 min before wrapping. The bacon never crisped and that was dissappointing. I baked in the oven & then transferred to a warming dish. They were still pretty bland when I first put them in the warming dish and I was afraid they weren't going to be very good. But after sitting in the warmer with the sauce over them, they were more flavorful. Also, if you are using fresh beans, I recommend parboiling them more b/c mine were still not cooked enough after they came out of the oven. They softened up after being in the warmer for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These tasted awesome and looked really pretty. Everyone .raved about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
a little garlic powder makes them perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States