Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are terrific!!! I never seem to have the time to wrap them in bundles, so I just always lay the bacon over the top and cook them in a casserole dish that way. My husband and kids LOVE them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Perfect! I blanched frozen green beans for a few minutes then continued with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I brought these to a party and the plate was empty within 5 minutes. I prepared them as directed but steamed fresh beans before bundling them. Then I baked them for 45 minutes covered and gave them another 10-15 minutes uncovered. I'm sure they would be just that much better if you crisped the bacon first but I didn't want to take the extra time. I made it at home then just stuck them in the oven to heat them back up at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this for a Christmas Luncheon & got rave reviews. I am making them for our Christmas dinner. I substituted Garlic Powder instead of the Garlic Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner. They came out good. It was a nice presentation. I will probably use fresh beans (blanched) next time as the canned ones were just not real flavorful. My hubby actually preferred these cold because he could taste the beans better. I did broil uncovered for 3 minutes just to crisp up the bacon more. It was an overall great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. Made these for Thanksgiving and they were GONE! I should have doubled the recipe. I didn't bundle them, just put they green beans in a casserole dish, poured the butter/sugar mixture on top, sprinkled garlic salt, then placed bacon on top. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Since I've seen several people express concern over the nutrition of these green beans, I just thought I would share that when I calculated these on another website using blue bonnet reduced fat over real butter and a leaner bacon it only noted around 9g of fat per serving. You can always tweak the recipes on this site to make them healthier, or at least less bad. Just wanted to share that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is really good. I put all ingredients except the bacon in a casserole dish. I cook the bacon separately and then crumble over the top after the casserole is done baking. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
great, I just cut the bacon in small pieces, and stirred it all together and baked in the dish. A tad sweet, but nice for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States