Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Instead of hot sauce, I used cayenne pepper and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It didn't taste sweet at all and I could barely taste the spice. I had to add some more sugar afterwards to taste it. I mean, don't get me wrong, they were still good, but it wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruelbeautii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
In October, I always bring these into work as a snack and share some with my colleagues. I am repeatedly asked for the recipe. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Not spicy enough. Wasn't spicy at all. I made another batch and added a tsp of asian hot sauce. Then it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
After trying several of the pumpkin seed recipes on this site, I combined a couple of them and we finally found our favorite. This one is the closest. The alterations I made are, omit the salt and use 2tsp of garlic salt instead. Omit the hot sauce and use 1/4 cup old bay seasoning instead. We cant wait to carve pumpkins each year to get the seeds. But I have used already roasted seeds bought at the store, coated them with this mixture and roasted them according to this recipe and they turn out just fine. With the alterations, we give this a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I just made this recipe and we love it! My girls did not like the plain old seed with just salt but these are a hit. I did double the sauce mix but I used too much butter. Next time I will stick with a little over the 2 Tbsp. I like things with a kick so I will have to add a bit more hot sauce for my tastes. My daughters said they reminded them of their Nonna's chex mix recipe. No matter what,these are now a favorite in our house! Thank you for posting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried this for my granddaughter to try pumpkin seeds and was totally disappointed. The recipe itself was fine, but they came out bland and burnt. She said they tasted like burnt popcorn, which isn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were excellent, roasted for 30minutes at 275, only used 4 tbsp of sugar which was more than enough. Added a little more cinnamon, these were excellent will be making these every year for my sweet batch of pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Needed more sweetness, bland. . Dry. . 45 min at 300 may be a big too much cooking time. They were bland and I only used one cup seeds with same amount of seasoning. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Extremely easy. Great tasting. I normally don't like roasted pumpkin seeds. These are tasty and crunch. My coworkers thought so as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States