Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was an excellent addition to my home made cheesecake. In fact, I am constantly hounded to bake cheesecake because my family loves it and although I used the exact same recipe as always, they said this was the best cheesecake I have ever made (must of been the topping)Thank you for sharing, this is a definate keeper. One note, I doubled the amount of fruit called for and it was YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
We used this recipe to top our waffles. The topping was wonderful! I did double the amount of strawberries & vanilla, but didn't double the sugar. I ended up adding 1 tablespoon + 1/3cup. This is so easy and versatile, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great on a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I bought a a 1/2 flat of overripe strawberries, had more leftovers than I expected & and wanted to make good use of them before they started to mold over. So I multiplied this recipe to handle 3 pints of berries, and WOW! This was very easy (especially using a hand blender directly in the boiling pot of berries & sugar) and far superior to any commercial prepared sauce or most restaurant sauces. Plus now my home smells incredible. ;-) I'm going to keep a jar or two for myself - it's great on belgian waffles, or vanilla ice cream, and give a jar to another strawberry addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Cook it for however long it takes to thicken some. Its funny how unconscious of time I can be when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEISLORD5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This tastes great on waffles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Excellent topping. Used it with Cheesecake Supreme. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Great topping. Really really sweet and I used a lot more strawberries than it called for so that it wouldn't cook down so much. I like a bit of crunch in the berry like you were eating them fresh from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very good topping! I might cut the sugar a little next time because it is really sweet. Tastes great on cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Really good and easy to make. I used this to top a chocolate cake and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States