Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this for two cheesecakes that I was bringing to the office and followed Misty's suggestions. It doubled perfectly and was flawlessly good! It wasn't too sweet, not too tangy but very fresh and tasty. It complimented the cheesecakes rather than competed with it. Excellent topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrStauffer
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Kinda silly that this is the only strawberry topping that came up on the page when i searched strawberry topping. With the poor quality instructions and the need for a blender, but thanks to the people that write the reviews I was able to make a great topping . Also added a table spoon of icing sugar to give it a bit more cavity causing goodness, I agree I will never need to buy canned fruit toppings again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Super easy recipe. Compliments cheesecake, pancakes, and waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe today since strawberries are in season and very cheap. The directions seemed not very clear but I figuered it out myself and turned out very very good. I t also works out with other fuits such as peaches, blackberry, all the berries and also with figs....it is always good to experiment......!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Seychell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zabbar, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this tonight for waffles. It is absolutely wonderful. Not too sweet. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
WonderFul!!Thanks From Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I needed a strawberry filling for a white layer cake decided to try this one!! Yummmmoooo!!! Perfect as is no need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this topping! The taste was phenomenal. I will not be buying canned strawberry topping ever again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Not too sweet....PERFECT! I followed the recipe as it says and it tastes amazing! My first time making this is for cheesecake topping but I know I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an awesome and simple, SIMPLE recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States