Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Rexi
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is because the directions were very confusing and didn't make much sense. Nonetheless, the topping came out magnificent thanks to the suggestions of people who wrote reviews. Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
2011-02-20 The recipe ingredients were doubled and cooked until thickened. After pureeing the cooked mixture & tasting it, I decided not to add in more sliced strawberries. The vanilla extract gave an unusual flavor & would not have been my first choice for flavoring the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
So simple and delicious!! Served it over vanilla bean ice cream and it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yum! Made this for strawberry sundae as desert. My 3 year old loved it. Quick tip for cleaning the strawberry: use a plastic straw (not the really flimsy ones though) and poke the strawberry at the bottom and push through. The stem along with the core of the strawberry should come out easily. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was really good. I added some lemon juice and it was perfect with angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Thank you, Misty and the Bunnies! The directions were unclear but a quick reference to your review clarified this for my daughter who was trying to make this to help me prepare for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used 16oz frozen strawberries. Wish I would've only cooked 2/3 of the strawberries instead of 3/4 so that it would've been thicker. Overall pretty good. Was a hit with Chantal's cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used berries frozen mix... the result was delicious!! Definetely do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlaivaldo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy and great topping for cheesecake and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME...I made this and put it over my first ever cheesecake and it was soooooo delicious. all my colleagues and my husband really enjoyed it! Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States