Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is tasty, but I skipped the blender and just used a potato masher in the pot and it was a whole lot less mess with all the good taste (which is high priority to me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
What can I say that hasn't been said, weeknight dessert that tastes like it should only be for weekends. Thanks for this great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It's the perfect strawberry sauce for any dessert! I used it to put over homemade cheesecake. Amazing! It's just the perfect amount of sweet and tart of the strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I had to read and reread these directions many times. I was very confused about cutting all the strawberries or leaving some whole. I put this topping over lemon poppy seed pancakes. Excellent! Next time I will try adding some bananas in the sauce. Strawberry Banana Topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A definite 5 star recipe based on simplicity and taste! I found this recipe easy to follow. You can use this as a topping over any cheesecake recipe and also ice cream. Since I needed to use up some strawberries before they got bad so I decided to make a topping/glaze for a cheesecake recipe. I used almost 2 cups of fresh strawberries, chopped and some halved. A great topping for any dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Just made this--easy and YUM! tastes as expected and looking forward to drizzling over lemon cake..Though I think the "all recipes" pic is a little misleading. I pureed everything, so mine looked like "lucky noodle"s pic, but even before the blender, mine wasn't as opaque as the pretty pic. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this is a godsend. my bf LOVES strawberry everything... especially fresh strawberry topped pancakes like at the local diners. i made this exactly as instructed and poured over +Fluffy Pancakes+ recipe from Kris.-- Uh-mazing. Definitely impresses guests that it's made from scratch. Will make again and again! Thanks Heislord5!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stef_juju

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I added the juice of 1/2 a lemon, cut the sugar in half and added a pinch of salt and a pinch of cinnamon. It turned out delicious! :) will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I added a bit more vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaBennett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We really liked this sauce. It wasn't too sweet, which a lot of times you find with syrupy sauces. I loved the fact that some of the strawberries were left intact. I did cut all of mine in half because they were all so large. I served this with Mini Cheesecakes, but it would be excellent on pancakes, ice cream, etc. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States